Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

  • You accidentally deleted an Organization Unit in AD.
  • Synchronization between DCs took place and deletion of this object propagated to other domain controllers.
  • You run a System State restore on one of the domain controllers. By default, this is a non-authoritative restore.
  • The restored AD database contains deleted objects, but its version is older than the database present on the on other DCs. 
  • The Domain Controller with the restored Active Direstory Directory is rebooted into to normal mode, and synchronization with other DCs will occur.
  • The deleted object that were restored will NOT appear in AD, because the synchronization process will once again propagated the deletion of this object.

...