A file tree will be displayed for File System backups. A list or summary will be displayed for databases, applications, and for any backup of any time type that was taken before version 4.12.
Additional restore settings are available by clicking the Edit button.
Choose to Most backup types allow restore to the Original Location or to an Alternate location for most backup types. Some application or database restores will have different options that replace the standard Restore To options.
Data will be restored to this folder, if data is restored to an alternate location.
When there are no backups on disk, or if the backups on disk cannot be accessed, the backups backup archive(s) will be downloaded from the cloud and stored in this folder. . The disk(s) must have enough space to store the backup archive(s) and the data selected for restore.
Name Conflict Policy
This option controls what happens if a file already exists while a restore is in progress. There are four possible choices.
- Overwrite Existing: The existing file will be overwritten by the file in the backup.
- Keep Existing: The existing file will be kept. The the file from the backup will not be restored.
- Rename Existing: The existing file will be renamed by appending a timestamp to its file name. The restored file will be restored with its name intact.
- Rename Restored: The restored file will be renamed by appending a timestamp to its file name. The existing file will be restored with its name intact.
Keep Downloaded Archive
Backups Backup archives that are downloaded for restore are automatically deleted from disk when the restore is complete. Enable this option to keep the backup archive on disk.
When enabled, the integrity of the backup archive will be scanned to ensure the archive is not corrupted or otherwise damaged. Archive Verification can take a very long time for large backups.
Perform archive verification if data integrity is more important than restore speed.
Run script before/after restore