Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Note

The Microsoft OneDrive Software must be installed and operational on the system. OneDrive may come pre-installed on some systems.

If manual installation is necessary, please download and install using the following links:

Download the OneDrive standard client: https://onedrive.live.com/about/en-us/download/

Download the OneDrive for Business client: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2903984

Warning

Only files marked Available offline will be backed up. Online-only files, such as the one highlighted below, will not be backed up.

Image RemovedImage Added

The Microsoft OneDrive data is available both on the web and on local disk after installation and synchronization is complete.

Image RemovedImage Added

Include the Microsoft OneDrive folder in any File System backup set. A new backup set was created for this example, but existing backup sets can be used. 

Image RemovedImage Added

Finish configuration of your backup set and save.

Image RemovedImage Added

The data will be backed up according to your schedules, or you may launch a backup manually using the Backup Now function.

Image RemovedImage Added

Backup complete!

Image RemovedImage Added

How to restore Microsoft OneDrive data

...

  • The Personal folder
  • The CSBDash.xlsx file

Image RemovedImage Added

We can get them back with a restore. 

Image Removed

By default, the Restore All option will be chosen, and everything in the backup set will be restored. You can can restore specific items instead by using the Search file/folder by name function Restore Select or Search options.

Image Removed

Restore to the Original Location if you want the restored items to be automatically synced back to your Microsoft your Microsoft OneDrive after the restore is complete.

Image Removed

The Name Conflict Policy controls what will happen if a file to be restored already exists on disk. In this example, the "Keep Existing" option is chosen so that only the deleted items will be restored, even if other items are selected.

Image Removed

This ensures that the files that still exist on disk will not be overwritten with old versions from the backup.

Image Added

Click the Restore button and confirm your restoration settings

...

Restore is successful! Files that already existed in the Original Location were not restored because the "Keep existing" Name Conflict Policy was chosen.

Image RemovedImage Added

The restored files are automatically synced back to Microsoft OneDrive once restore is complete.

Image RemovedImage Added